Consistently Land New Clients, Free Calendly Alternative & Increasing Your Luck Surface Area

#013 - Mastering Outbound Sales Tech

I had a few new subscribers ask for more strategic content and videos, so I’m throwing that in the mix today.

Over the shoulder tutorial (kinda)…

How To Get Your First 10 Clients…

» Still worth reading if you’re looking for your next 10 or 50 clients too.

I wrote a beast of a post (5000 words) the other month and recently spoke about the Pipeline Generation Flywheel at a conference in London.

The Pipeline Generation Flywheel is a system to help you generate your first 10 clients (and many more in the future).

Whilst I use the term Solopreneur in the post, I’m also referring to consultants, fractional consultants, coaches and agency owners who are just starting on their journey.

Starting on the Solopreneur journey can be daunting.

You’re essentially signing up for months of uncertainty until everything eventually clicks together.

You’ve got to work out what you’re selling, who you’re selling to and then how to deliver on the work sold.

For me, on my second Solopreneur journey, I was able to approach my first 3-4 months differently than the first time.

Within 5 months of sending my first message, I had signed up 10 clients, most of which fit my ideal client profile (ICP) and have a steady pipeline for future clients in Q1 of 2024.

Fast forward to the end of Q3 2024, I’ve hit my revenue goals for the year and pretty much at capacity until November.

Below you’ll find the video recording of the talk and you can read the full article here.

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to Mastering Outbound Sales Tech to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now