Why I Started This Newsletter

and a peek into what it will become...

Real talk…

I’ve been meaning to start this newsletter for years.

But, I’ve always paused from doing so because of timing, client work and honestly, perfectionism.

However, in the “rapidly evolving times“ of B2B Sales Tech that we live in, I feel that now is the right time (even if it won’t be perfect).

Every week it seems like there are dozens of new Sales Tools that the internet or LinkedIn folks tell you “you must be using or your business is going to fail”.

But, I feel there is a lack of content showing you HOW to actually use the tools.

And btw, this newsletter isn’t about fear mongering or creating panic.

If you give me a couple more minutes I’ll share the purpose of the newsletter, what to expect and why me.

The Purpose:

To help demystify outbound sales and the related technology for over 100,000 people interested in Sales.

In the future, this newsletter will evolve into a education service and community.

But for now, I’m starting with a weekly newsletter.

The What & How:

A weekly newsletter which (I hope) becomes your go to "How To" resource for all things Outbound Sales Tech. 

Where you can learn how to actually use Sales Tech, with video tutorials & playbooks, to build pipeline faster, prospect more efficiently and smash your revenue goals.

In each newsletter I’ll be covering the following sections:

  • “Over the shoulder” - tactical video tutorials of how to actually use a tool to achieve a specific sales goal or task.

  • “Worth checking out” - a recommendation of a sales tech to check out that solves a specific problem.

  • “Beer thoughts” (like shower thoughts but with beer) - unfiltered views and opinions on all things B2B sales.

  • “Subscriber corner” - my responses to subscriber AMA, list building queries and cold email copy feedback.

Who’s it for?

Truthfully, the audience is quite broad at the moment.

As the focus is on Outbound Sales Tech - any person who wants to up skill their own sales knowledge and increase revenue would find it valuable. This can include:

  • Agency Owners

  • Startup Founders

  • Sales Professionals

  • Solopreneurs/Consultants

Why me?

There’s a few reasons why I think I’m the right person to launch this publication. They include:

  • I enjoy teaching and showing people how to do things in a simple and easy to digest format.

  • I’ve advised and optimized over 250 companies outbound prospecting campaigns and speak with dozens of founders each month.

  • I’ve personally closed over $1,000,000 in revenue in the last few years and generated millions of dollars in revenue for B2B companies over the past 5 years.

  • I lead the Outbound Prospecting course and Cold Email Writing Bootcamp at Sales Impact Academy and have coached 1000’s of Sales reps.

  • I previously ran TaskDrive, a lead research and data enrichment service, and oversaw the optimization of 100’s of customers’ outbound email campaigns.

  • I’ve held 100’s of mentor calls about sales via GrowthMentor.

And most importantly, I love sales.

It’s a passion that I’m constantly pursuing, learning and evolving with.

Sales doesn’t come easy to everyone, but I want to provide a clear path that others can follow to improve their confidence with selling and ultimately help them generate more revenue.